Secret Garden KL

Category: Catering, Venue

Contact Us
10 review(s) from our community
Write your review

27 Feb 2015
Nothing special at all

Ambience is so so with concrete buildings surrounded the area. Service was, well nothing to be impressed of. Food is average. Well, what can we ask for with this kind of price. Ya, cheaper than other restaurants with this kind of concept. Good for those with lower expectation and of course lower budget to have a pleasant dinner.



07 Aug 2014
Food Review : Secret Garden @ Lrg Yap Kwan Seng

Today I have something secret to share with you! ~Secret Garden~Trust me! There's really such a place in KL and the food is good! Serving also fast and efficient only thing parking is limited unless u pay n park at the open space carpark next door.



09 Jun 2014
Delicious food, lovely ambience, good service & friendly owners

My son held his wedding reception in this restaurant (a converted bungalow located in a quiet corner of KL) last weekend. The food, chosen by us from quite an extensive menu, was a mix of Western & local fare as we had guests from the East & West attending. Although we didn't eat much due to attending to the guests, what we managed to taste was delicious especially the brownie! Going by the enthusiastic feedback from the rest of the guests, we were sure that they enjoyed the food as well. Most told me that the place was lovely and well-decorated, too.The owners, Jade & Shaun were there to personally oversee that everything proceeded smoothly and were only too happy to offer their assistance. They arranged the upstairs portion of the restaurant for the Chinese tea-ceremony and made available whatever we needed. All we had to do was bring the tea set & the tea. If anything else was needed, we had but to speak with them. The restaurant's main business comes from functions such as weddings or corporate luncheons/dinners so the price per pax for the dinner is more than RM100 and that is what I indicated in the review. However, they do have reasonably priced set menus for lunch at around RM10-20, from Mon-Fri every week. They change their menu monthly. You can check it out here: https://www.facebook.com/SecretGardenLifestyle. Weekends are usually set aside for functions. The best thing about this place is that the upstairs portion has a view of the Petronas Twin Towers! And that night, we had photos taken with the Towers as a backdrop.Only one grouse with the place, it can get pretty warm especially in the outdoor seating area. Most of our guests sat outside as that was where the main table was. The inside air-conditioned seating area had less tables. We had rented 5 air-coolers but since it was a clear night, it was also very warm. Anyway, we were happy with the overall experience. Thank you, Jade & Shaun.



27 Feb 2014
everyweek different menu

Worth on prices & food nice important is everyweek different menu



17 Dec 2013
 food is nice and delicious.

Worth for the price...& most importantly is the food is nice and delicious...



27 Nov 2013
Must try

Must try all the food... Yummyy2..



18 Nov 2013
Suitable for Private Functions

Suitable for Private Functions, Corporate Events, Weddings & Registration of Marriage (ROM) and Product Launches



25 Sep 2013
Wedding Venue Review: Discovering ... Secret Garden Lifestyle

Instead of having the wedding ceremony on the ground floor, take the important moment up the 1st floor balcony area overseeing the KL Twin Tower. Just as Malaysian as it could go, what could be more genuine than throwing a big fat cheerful party with a sweaty and jolly crowd? In-house arch, chair ribbons, floral decorations to match yourtheme colours and cocktail/canapes are available with surcharges upon request. Maximum capacity is no more than 100 pax.Ample space for live band, buffet, cocktail and chit-chat. Dual-coloured table runner on VIP table.



28 Aug 2013
nice ambience, breakfast , lunch and dinner

Concept same like Passion road ! Lady boss , nice ambience, breakfast , lunch and dinner . Can have a try !



15 Mar 2010
Secret Garden @ Yap Kwan Seng

Secret Garden plays host to private functions at night, but during the daylight hours, it's an idyllic restaurant that whips up lip-smacking lunches and tasty teatime treats.Customers can choose between indoor or alfresco seating; we love our air-conditioning, so no prizes for guessing which one we selected.