Kechara Oasis

Category: Venue

Contact Us About Us
16 review(s) from our community
Write your review

08 Nov 2015
The Food is Delicious

The food is delicious,and the restaurant's environment is comfortable.



14 Oct 2015
Healthy Food and Good Ambience

Healthy food.... good ambience..... friendly n nice service..... helpful staff (Mr Danny Yap)



26 Jul 2015
So Tasty and Unique Food Served

So tasty and unique food served. A good place for gatherings, dating and wedding banquet. Makes me feel like I am in Tibet



26 Jun 2015
The Food and Ambience are Good

The food is good the ambience is good too. Serviettes were not provided only when we ask for it, only then the waiter provide us...



19 May 2015
The Best Vegetarian Restaurant

The best vegetarian restaurant I've ever eaten!! Yummy



04 Feb 2015
Kechara Oasis New Age Vegetarian Cuisine @ Viva Home, Cheras

Walk into Kechara Oasis in Viva Home (Cheras) and be greeted by an atmospheric Tibetan themed décor, shrouded by Buddism-related ornaments and a rich sandalwood scent that promotes serenity and calmness. Kechara Oasis is a modernised vegetarian restaurant inspired by H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche whose life goals include encouraging the art of vegetarianism and making delicious and appealing vegetarian diet readily available to all. The dishes that are simple yet stylish, injected with harmonious flavours and a balance of colours and contrasts as well as textures inspired by Chinese, Tibetan, Vietnamese, Nepali and Western cuisines.



25 Dec 2014
Very nice ambiance, service and food.

Dinner at KECHARA at Viva on Christmas Day. Very nice ambiance, service and food.



06 Dec 2014
Nice environment

Vege food very delicious and the environment also very nice...



23 Sep 2014
很美的场地和很好的服务态度

很美的场地和很好的服务态度,由试菜开始到宴会完毕,都很满意他们对宾客至上的态度。色香味恰到好处,改变了我以往对素食的观念。



17 May 2014
Beautiful Ambiance with Healthy Treat!

Beautiful ambiance with healthy treat! Can't have enough of it! Love the service in Viva Mall's branch. Nice and helpful bunch.



16 May 2014
Beautiful ambiance with healthy treat! 

Beautiful ambiance with healthy treat! Can't have enough of it! Love the service in Viva Mall's branch. Nice and helpful bunch. (Y)



08 Jun 2013
Best veg food in KL

This is by far the nicest, most delicious veg restaurant in Kuala Lumpur. The dishes have no MSG and prices are very reasonable. Our party of four enjoy a Thai soup, two veggie dishes and a fantastic, out of this world Kumg Pao mushroom and peppers dish made with hedgehog mushrooms. For desserts we had these delicate rolls of bananas wrapped in rice paper drizzled with caramel sauce and topped with cashews.The service was great and they have vegan dim sum , which unfortunately we didn't get to try.Great experience!



05 Apr 2012
Unique Tibetan Vegetarian Fine Dining

There are two Kechara Oasis Vegetarian Restaurant in KL, this one is in Viva Home Mall near Cheras, the other one is in Petaling Jaya - Jaya One. Only the one at Viva Home Mall has the dim sum menu.The dishes are mostly for Chinese and some Malaysian food. You can order dishes to go with rice, or you can order ala carte such as fish head noodle, braised yee mee, fried rice and etc.80% of the dishes has mock meat which is home made, from soya, potato & black mushroom. The food & ambiance is great.



16 Mar 2012
Vegetarian Wedding Lunch@Kechara Oasis, Viva Home(West Wing)

Kechara Oasis's atmosphere is comparable to a hotel or big restaurant. The couple has selected this huge hall for their wedding banquet of 35 tables, the air ventilation was great. I enjoyed the vegetarian lunch dishes. After enjoying a meal, it is time to give my remarks. I think the dishes taste light, this is I guess the basic requirement of healthy vegetarian food now! But for meat lovers, this vegetarian cuisine would not be able to satisfy their taste bud. Also in ethnic Chinese banquets, usually alcoholic beverages will be served but it is not allowed here. Therefore there are no rowdy toasting sessions, it provides a more peaceful environment for the guests to enjoy the food.



17 Aug 2011
Birthday celebration

I'd love to visit here again for the unique vegetarian cuisine.



16 Oct 2010
Kechara Oasis @ Jaya One (Aly's Food Review )

A must try. A crunchy salad of shredded vegetables, pine nuts, cashews. The bonus is that it also contains coral seaweed, known for its nutritious gelatine properties that keeps skin and bones healthy. This is a salad I could eat everyday!