ShangriLaRasaRia

Category: Honeymoon, Venue

Contact Us
10 review(s) from our community
Write your review

18 Mar 2016
Lovely room and great housekeeping

I am staying in 1057 lovely room. Great housekeeping. Can't fault hotel. Only trouble we have is that we both have ear infection so recommend ear plugs for pool. Loving our holiday



16 Feb 2016
The surroundings and the staff were first class

The surroundings and the staff were first class - rooms were comfortable and well equipped: grounds, pools and beaches were amongst the best we have experienced and the food was excellent. The only slight downside was the level of busyness at breakfast time. But it was Chinese New Year when we we at Rasa Ria, so it was pretty full!



02 Jan 2016
Incredibly beautiful resort

We recently stayed in room 110 at Shangri-La's Rasa Ria resort and wanted to say thank you for the wonderful experience and best customer service my fiance and I have ever experienced. We were satisfied with all of our meals, the hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of our room. I was surprised by the excellent price and quality of the shuttle service between downtown KK as well as the turndown service every night for our room. The breakfast buffet was also exceptional in it's variety! One thing to mention is that the TV in our room had some issues with lines running across it constantly, the channel choice is very limited and the speakers had a hiss to them that I found annoying. We didn't end up using the TV much, however, this would be something I would recommend looking into fixing. Overall, incredibly beautiful resort deserved of 5 stars.



15 Nov 2015
Beautiful surroundings but what gives it that extra is the staff

This most definitely is the resort to go to for R & R. Beautiful surroundings but what gives it that extra is the staff. Thank you !!!!



01 Nov 2015
The staff are so friendly and helpful!

We only stayed for a few days but while we were there it was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful! The food was brilliant. The orangutan sanctuary was a highlight! Would recommend the kozan restaurant!!



13 Aug 2015
Loved the service, facilities and breakfast!

Loved the service, facilities and breakfast! The king size bed is so comfy. Good place to relax. Will definitely stay here again!



09 May 2015
The service was excellent

The best hotel I've ever been ! The room and location were very clean and stylish. The service was excellent, there was always a patient and friendly answer to my countless mails. And the whole resort is nicely cultivated and so huge that you can't get bored. I also recommend the visit to the Orang Utang's nature reserve ! That was a great experience and actually the reason, why we chose to stay in that hotel. We stayed in this hotel in November 2014.



24 Feb 2015
The room just stunning, the pool there was fantastic, and staff were wonderful

Lovely resort food at the restaurants is a little expensive but room service is cheap and very nice a good resort to relax and swim as shopping centres are a bit far out but we still went a couple of times in the ten days we were there beautiful gardens and the bar on the beach was brilliant we were in garden wing deluxe Seaview room just stunning the pool there was fantastic staff were wonderful an so was spa centre and of course having the orangatans right there my son and family loved this resort definitely five star and we would definitely go back



24 Dec 2014
The hotel is beautiful as well as the people

One of the best. Places we have stayed at. staff are amazing and couldn't be more helpful, kind and friendly. the hotel is beautiful as well as the people. We will definitely be going back . The restaurants are lovely with amazing food. Our favourite lace was Tepi Laut. Our other most favourite place at the hotel was the orangutans and jungle treks. The rangers are very special people and have a great love and understanding of the orangutans. I miss not seeing Kolapis, Itinban and Ten Ten. 3 speacial and lucky orangutans as well as the staff that have now become friends and made our stay special. Looking forward to returning.



15 Oct 2014
The grounds are immaculate, the restaurant's great, & the staff are so helpful

there is no option to choose more star's as I definitely would. Stated in the ocean wing after upgrading-although our garden room was superior and luxurious-our ocean room was bliss. The grounds are immaculate, the restaurant's great, & the staff are so helpful. I have travelled alot, & always said there are too many countries to see to return twice BUT we will be returning here. Heaven on earth!!